Latest News

2018-2019 School Year Calendar Survey
|

School boards in Ontario must prepare, adopt and submit a school year calendar to the Ministry of Education. School year calendars for the elementary and secondary schools are drafted in accordance with the... Read More

Red Hawks of the Week
|

This week’s quality character student citizens are:  Katie Stinson and Aidan Garbutt.  Thank you Katie and Aidan for your outstanding support and contributions.  Your “Pride Of The Red” efforts definitely benefit HHSS!  Thank... Read More

Important Dates

  • December 25 to January 5 - Christmas Break
  • Wednesday, January 17 & Thursday, January 18 - Grade 9 EQAO Math Testing for Academic Classes
  • Tuesday, January 23 & Wednesday, January 24 - Grade 9 EQAO Math Testing for Applied Classes
  • January 25 to 31 - Exam Days
  • Thursday, February 1 - Semester 2 Classes Commence
  • Friday, February 2 - P.A. Day
  • Monday, February 19 - Family Day (Statutory Holiday)
  • March 9 to 16 - March Break
  • Friday, March 30 - Good Friday (Statutory Holiday)
  • Monday, April 2 - Easter Monday (Holiday)
  • Tuesday, April 10 - Ontario Secondary School Literacy Test
  • Friday, April 20 - P.A. Day
  • Monday, May 21 - Victoria Day (Statutory Holiday)
  • June 21 to 26 - Exam Days